As two actions, you and another willing, living, creature fuse into one being for the duration. If the creature is the same size, you choose whether to fuse into it or if it fuses into you. If the creature is a different size, the smaller creature fuses into the larger creature. While you are fused, the following rules apply:
- The fused being’s game statistics are that of the creature that was fused into, though for Intelligence, Wisdom, and Charisma it uses the higher of each creature’s ability. Similarly, it uses the higher Aptitude Bonus, saving throw aptitudes, and skill aptitudes of either creature.
- Any condition on either creature is applied to the fused creature, increasing in level if each creature has the condition and the condition has levels.
- The creature fusing into the other retains the benefit of any traits, feats, or features from its class, species, or other source and can use them if the fused being is physically capable of doing so with the following limitations:
- The creature who fused into the other can’t use any of its special senses, such as darkvision, unless the other creature also has that sense.
- Use the highest of each creature’s catalyst limit, dice limit, and mana limit. Each creature retains its catalysts, mana, psi, and stamina dice. When the fused being expends any such resource, it chooses which pool to draw from, as long as the expended resource is below both limits, otherwise use the pool with the higher limit. Pools of the same resource can be combined, but must use the lowest limit.
- The fused being knows all the concoctions, maneuvers, and spells that either creature knows.
- The fused being has prepared any concoctions either creature has prepared.
- You control the actions of the fused being, though you can give up this control to the other creature. Once you give up control, you cannot regain it unless the other creature relinquishes it.
You choose whether your equipment falls to the ground in your space, merges into the fused being, or is worn by it. Worn equipment functions as normal, but the GM decides whether it is practical for the fused being to wear a piece of equipment, based on the creature’s shape and size. Your equipment doesn’t change size or shape to match the fused being, and any equipment that the fused being can’t wear must either fall to the ground or merge with it. Equipment that merges with the fused being has no effect until the fusion ends.
If the fused being is reduced to 0 health, the creature that was fused into is dying and any excess damage carries over to the creature that fused into the other. Otherwise, the fused being automatically divides if the spell ends or if it dies. If a fused being is killed, it separates into its constituent creatures, both of which are also dead. The fused being can divide early as an action on its turn.
When the fusion ends, any conditions that the fused being has carries over to both creatures and the creature that fused into the other emerges prone in a space within 1 meter of the other creature.
You cannot use fission on a fused being.
If you expend 3 or more mana and the spell lasts for the duration, the transformation lasts until it is dispelled.